We want your experience on our Homage app to be seamless, smooth and convenient, but only with expressed consent from you. 

Upon installing the Homage app on your device, it will request permission to access information or use features. 

Here’s a list of the permissions that we request for the Homage app, as well as an example of how we use each one:

1. Enable Push Notifications

We can keep you informed in real-time, such as when your Care Pro has submitted a visit summary, or when you’ve received a chat message in-app. 

2. Access your camera

This allows you to send new photos with ease, directly through the in-app chat. Clear visuals will also help to guide Care Pros in their for the care recipients.

3. Access your storage

Apart from new photos, you can also send existing photos in your device to us through the in-app chat.

Certain features will not be available until permissions are enabled. To allow these permission requests, simply go to Settings on your device to enable them and enjoy the full app experience.

We may update the permissions required from time to time. Rest assured, we’ll never ask for anything that doesn’t contribute toward a better Homage care experience for your loved one.

Did this answer your question?